Skip to main content

Notify the Leave Approver when leave is cancelled

Employee applies for leave 25.02.25 – 26.02.25 (2 days) on 01.12.24

This is approved on 05.12.24 and recorded for payroll.

Employee then realises she has the wrong dates and deletes her approved leave for February.

Employee then applies for leave 03.03.25 – 04.03.25 (2 days).

This is approved on 05.03.25 and recorded for payroll.

At no point is admin or payroll aware that leave has been deleted from the system.

When payroll processes pays on 10.03.25 she records 2 lots of 2 days leave.

Is there a way the deletion needs to be approved? Or an email sent to approver for record?

Status: Not Approved1 comment

Log in to comment and vote

Comments1

  • Ivona Milanova-Thomaides

    Team•

    May 20, 2025

    We can hide the delete button for staff and reserve it for admin users, thus ensuring that it is only used in approved cases. Please let me know if I can assist with this.